He Shot the Lovers.


4508_97881431982_7031077_n

He shot the lovers – that, I am sure. I can show you photographic evidence to prove my claim.  He even shared his methods when he saw me once standing behind him while he was spying on two souls locked in a seemingly eternal embrace.

I remember his exact words: “I don’t really mean to shoot them. It’s not premeditated. But every time I see them, I can’t stop – I become trigger happy”. He said this with a squint. “It all started while I was in Mt. Pinatubo. Two Korean lovers were standing on the edge of the crater lake when I suddenly heard Pablo Neruda whisper to me:

‘Tonight I can write the saddest lines.
Write, for example,’The night is shattered
and the blue stars shiver in the distance.’

He started clear and ended trailing like an echo. My fingers took a life of its own – and from there, it was a point of no return.”

I had goosebumps when I heard him say these. “Freak!” , I thought.

One time, while I was in Ocean Park (HongKong), I tried a ride called The Abyss. I was mortified to see him there too. And yes, he shot the lovers sitting beside me! (those two were really friendly,  we even chatted a bit).

IMG_4966

I know of many other nameless lovers forever frozen in time by his shooting.

In Batangas…

195836_10150163451731983_7335263_n

At the National Museum of Singapore…

07112011742

At the Universal Studios (SG)…

Picture 044

In Kuala Lumpur…

IMG_8722

He even shoots from the back. What a traitor!

07112011745

He doesn’t know his limits anymore. He probably feels he is above the Law. Recently, he shot lovers on a group date. A wooden group date, at that!

Picture 082

You may be smiling at his methods now. But I’m warning you: you might be next. And don’t look at me that way.

That accusatory look is the last thing I want from you. Remember this: I am many things but a serial shooter! – you can begin with pathological liar.

(note: I was sorting digital files last night when I realized I have accumulated  a number of photos with that theme. I don’t know… It was probably the sub-conscious working its way out. Haha. I find it humorous (that I took these photos). If you find yourself in one of the pictures and you want it taken down, just email me, and I will. All these were done in the spirit of light-heartedness.)

This entry was posted in Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to He Shot the Lovers.

  1. Bama says:

    Actually when I went to Singapore more than two years ago I took some pictures of ‘he shot the lovers’. I wonder if I should write a post like yours based on those photos. 😛

  2. I like taking pictures of lovers, too, but patago. Scared they might think I’m a perv hahaha

  3. Dennis says:

    Hmmm…before you know it, someone too could have just taken a stolen shot of you and your partner somewhere hehehe!

share a theory

